WhatsApp Group Invitation feature Appeared on a latest Beta update

0

WhatsApp is known for adding regular new features to the platform for its users worldwide. The popular messaging app is back on the headlines with a new feature. Yes, the messaging giant is testing a new Group invitation feature on its latest beta update.

According to sources, WhatsApp has recently added this new Group Invitation feature to its latest Beta update. The Facebook-owned Messaging platform has over 1.3 Billion daily active users worldwide. To attract new users and to offer more services to the existing users, the giant is constantly updating its features. The new Group Invitation feature has rolled out to beta users.

WABetaInfo has reported that the WhatsApp Group Invitation feature has been made available for the beta users of the app with the latest beta version 2.19.55. Well, this new Group Invitation update is now at its early stage and available for limited users only. The new version of WhatsApp’s Beta will soon be available for the beta users worldwide.

If you are wondering about this feature and how it can help you, then it will be a good update for those who are engaged with a lot of groups on their WhatsApp account. You might have removed yourself from many groups just because of the storage space and data limits. This feature will help you to decide whether to accept the messages from a particular profile or not. The sender has to ask you before sending the files within the group. Once you permit them, you will be able to receive files from them.

Once available, you will be able to explore this feature by following the below-given path.

Go to: WhatsApp Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups.

Once enabled, you will be able to select the contacts who can add you to their new WhatsApp Group. You will have three options to choose from, everyone, my contacts, and nobody. As per your goals, you can select the appropriate option from the available ones.

This new feature will come with a life of 24 hours. The sent invitation will be deleted itself after 24 hours. You can accept the invitation by selecting the Accept or can reject the invitation by selecting the Decline option.

For the latest tech news and updates  Install TechnoCodex App and follow us on FacebookTwitterGoogle+. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More