PSA: This is your last chance to move your Destiny 2 account from Battle.net to Steam

0

The PC version of Destiny 2 is now available exclusively on Steam, after years on Activision-Blizzard’s Battle.net client. The switch happened back in 2019 with the launch of Shadowkeep, so regular Destiny 2 players have already moved their accounts to Steam. But if you used to play Destiny 2 and have a lapsed character you want to keep available, you need to move fast – this is your last chance to migrate your Destiny 2 Battle.net account to Steam.

You’ll no longer be able to log into your Battle.net profile for Destiny 2 as of December 1 at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT. So if you started playing Destiny 2 on Battle.net at some point in the past, you will need to move your account over to a new platform or your progress will be lost forever. Destiny 2 is free-to-play on Steam, so you don’t need to purchase the game on the new platform to move over.

This deadline doesn’t affect the broader cross-progression options. You can still move your character to Steam from the consoles, or vice-versa. We’re only losing access to that Battle.net version here.

You can head to the official site to start your account transfer.

Check out our Destiny 2: Beyond Light review if you’re looking to get back into Bungie’s take on FPS games.

FOLLOW us ON GOOGLE NEWS

 

Source

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More