Now you can customise your Signal Stories with this new feature

0

Popular messaging app Signal has rolled out a new feature to customise their posts and maintain end-to-end encryption. The company has announced that the Signal stories will automatically expire 24 hours after you share them, but one can always manually delete them earlier.
The Signal users can go to settings and then head to ‘Stories’ and turn off the stories to maintain utmost privacy. The company claims that with this feature it aims to offer a choice to users to turn off stories and not broadcast them to anyone who won’t know that you have opted out of seeing the updates.
The platform has also opted for a broader way of handling the story viewing feature; users can view stories with all of their Signal connections.
– Everyone in your phone’s contact list who uses Signal
– Anyone who had a 1:1 conversation with in Signal (even without adding contact)
– Anyone whose message request has been accepted in Signal
Apart from this, one can also share the story with a smaller subset of people or groups and create their own custom format to keep track of who has viewed their stories. When you share a story with one of your pre-existing group chats, anyone in the group can see the story as well as other members’ comments and reactions to the story. One can see updates that other members share to the group story whether or not one has interacted with them directly outside of the group.

FOLLOW us ON GOOGLE NEWS

 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechCodex is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More