Apple has been tweaking the iOS over the last few years to make its users more aware regarding the signups for the subscription. Now with the latest update to the iOS 13 beta, Apple will warn users when they delete an app that still has an active subscription.
This change was first spotted by Federico Viticci on Twitter. When you delete an app on iOS 13, you’ll see a pop up explaining your subscription options. Apple notes that even if you delete the app, your subscription will remain active and can still be used on other devices.
The pop-up alert contains two options. Users can tap a “Manage Subscription” button to modify or cancel their monthly agreement Apple ID settings menu, while the second “Keep” button continues the subscription for use on other devices.
In the pop-up alerts, Apple displays the information about the active subscription in the alert box, including its renewal date and whether the active app can be used on other devices.
“Do you want to keep your subscription for this app?” the alert text reads in iOS 13 beta 2. “Your subscription to [app name] can still be used on other devices. It will automatically renew on [date] unless canceled at least a day before.”
This is not the first time that Apple is making its users aware of the active subscription services. Prior to this, Apple made a change in the subscription signup process, making it harder for a user to accidentally sign up to a subscription.
Today, Apple has released the iOS 13 beta second which contains the following tweaks and changes.
For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechnoCodex App and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.