Konami announces its Anniversary Collections consist of Castlevania, Contra, and Arcade Classics


Konami is celebrating its 50th Anniversary and in the celebration of this, Konami will be releasing three new Anniversary Collections which includes Castlevania, Contra, and Arcade Classics.

Each collection packs a number of well famous arcade and classic titles in a single package. These collections will be made available digitally to the Play Station 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and on PC.

The first in the row is the Konami Arcade Classic which is set to be launched on April 20 as a digital version which cost $19.99 USD for the complete package. This collection includes the following games:

  • Haunted Castle
  • A-Jax
  • Nemesis
  • Vulcan Venture
  • Life Force
  • Thunder Cross
  • Scramble
  • TwinBee

Next in the row is the first ever Konami Castlevania Collection which is set to be available in the early Summer 2019. The Castlevania collection consists of eight games including Castlevania, Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge, Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse, and Super Castlevania IV. While the rest four are yet to be announced.

At last, there comes the Contra Collection which will feature four games including Contra, Super Contra, Super C, and Contra III: The Alien Wars.

In addition to the games, the package includes an ebook that contains extras like interviews with developers, sketches, and design documents that have reportedly never been seen by the public before.

For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechnoCodex App and follow us on FacebookTwitterGoogle+. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.