K/DA The Baddest release time – League of Legends’ virtual K-pop group returns

0

League of Legends‘ virtual K-pop group is finally making its comeback. Yes, after the absurd, culture-crossing success of K/DA’s Pop/Stars, the group is returning with a new track and – apparently – a whole new album. A new single called The Baddest is scheduled to debut next week as a preview of a bigger launch to come.

K/DA’s The Baddest will debut via YouTube on August 27 at 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 20:00 BST. This is billed as a “pre-release single”, hinting that there’ll be more to come afterward – likely a full album. K/DA’s got two new social media accounts on Twitter and Instagram alongside all this, and those accounts are using hashtags like ‘comeback’, indicating that this will, indeed, be a major return.

Pop/Stars was a one and done track from K/DA back at Worlds 2018, though last year’s event also featured a new track from a different virtual group in True Damage – but it didn’t quite match the success of K/DA. It’s no surprise to see the virtual K-pop group return, it’s just surprising that it’s taken this long.

Riot confirmed earlier this week that it’s working on the songs for Worlds 2020, and you can certainly expect K/DA to play a major part at the event.

For now, check out the best League of Legends champions or details on LoL patch 10.18 notes while there’s still room for videogame talk among all the music.

Or just hit play on the video above and keep Pop/Stars on loop all week.

For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechCodex App, and follow us on Google News,  Facebook, and Twitter. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Source

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More