Instagram Will Warn You Before Deleting Your Account

0

Instagram has recently updated its mobile app with a couple of useful changes. According to the new update, users will now be warned by Instagram regarding their account deletion. Yes, Instagram will first send a warning message and then they will do further proceedings to delete your account permanently.

Instagram is taking this step to keep legit users on their platform and not the ones who don’t follow their policies and guidelines. The photo-sharing giant has decided to warn such users as they are not following the company’s policies and guidelines.

Instagram has released a blog post regarding this new update by saying that it will notify users before deleting their Instagram’s account. If users post irrelevant things, then Instagram will personally look into such accounts and will send a notification or a warning message.

When a user received such notification from Instagram, he has to take down or delete irrelevant posts and content from his profile and not share anything like it in the future to keep the account running. If Instagram finds the same mistakes, then the account will be deleted immediately without any warnings.

You have to make useful changes to your Instagram’s feed to match up with the company’s policies and guidelines. Your posts should not violate the company’s policies. This will help users preventing their Instagram account from being deleted.

Additionally, they have also mentioned that they are improving their search parameters to keep an eye on such posts. If we talk about the past, Instagram has removed hundreds of such accounts who were not following the company’s guidelines without any warnings. But now onwards, such users will receive a warning message regarding their inappropriate posts or contents.

If your Instagram Profile crosses a certain number of violations of its guidelines, then you will have to make changes to the existing posts of your profiles to save it from being deleted.

Apart from this, the photo-sharing giant is also adding a new feature allowing users to hide likes and comments on individual posts on their Instagram’s feed. It will come with more user control for users who can make the most of their Instagram account.

For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechnoCodex App and follow us on Facebook and TwitterAlso, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments
Loading...