Here’s When Destiny 2’s Servers Go Offline For Beyond Light

0

Destiny 2 is about to undergo maintenance ahead of the launch of the Beyond Light expansion, with the servers shutting down a little earlier than you might expect. Bungie previously announced that the game will go offline tonight, Monday, Nov. 9, and come back online with Beyond Light after the usual weekly reset on Tuesday, Nov. 10.

If you’ve got Destiny 2 things you want to do ahead of the expansion–and the removal of lots of content, including several destinations–you need to do it before 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET Monday night. That’s when the servers go offline. Bungie says Destiny 2 will be back online around noon PT / 3 PM ET Tuesday.

There’s a lot that’s leaving Destiny 2 in Beyond Light, including the destinations Titan, Io, Mercury, Mars, and the Leviathan, and all their associated content and raids. They’re making room for the new destination of Europa, and Bungie has suggested that the content might come back into the game in the future–but how and in what form, we don’t yet know.

Meanwhile, there’s one more thing to look out for before we enter the era of Beyond Light. Bungie said a small live event will take place in the game on Monday night. You’ll need to update the game at around 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET in order to access it, and you should log in and be ready before 6:50 PM PT / 9:50 PM ET.

Now Playing: Destiny 2 To Cycle Content, Cosmodrome And Vault of Glass Returning – Destiny 2 Beyond Light Reveal Stream

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

FOLLOW us ON GOOGLE NEWS

 

Source

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More