Google Photos Now Directly Shares Albums With People

0

Last year in December, Google Photos added direct sharing features for sharing pictures and videos through in-app chat messaging. Now, Google has iterated this feature, and now, you can directly share albums with people and their Google Accounts.

With this change, when sharing an album, you can select contacts from the top “Send in Google Photos” carousel. However, the default behavior of the app is now to “share albums with a specific person or people” via their Gmail address/Google Account.

In the past, it was required to generate a link to sharing an album. With this new direct method, you explicitly choose who gets access every time, which has obvious privacy benefits. You still have authority whether people can collaborate/add content, or leave comments and likes.

The other person will get an email and Google Photos notification or can visit the Sharing tab. Like before, they’ll be able to “Say something” privately inside Photos for Android, iOS, and the web. With today’s update, Google also allows you to remove any people from the albums you have previously shared.

Google Photos is still offering link sharing today for those that do not use the app or have a Google Account. The second carousel in the share sheet lets you create a URL and lists all available messaging services.

Google Photos Album Chat

For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechCodex App, and follow us on Google NewsFacebook, and Twitter. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More