God of War drops free Christmas DLC Goodies

0

With the arrival of Christmas, God of War has just sent some free goodies to everyone. This time, God of War has sent a free DLC that includes new cosmetic items, but no additional playable content. In addition to this, the price of the original game has also been discounted during the holiday season. The original game is available now on the PlayStation store at a discounted price of $14.99 from December 20th until January 17th.

This action-adventure video game, developed by Santa Monica Studio and published by Sony Interactive Entertainment, is the eighth instalment to the God of War series. Although it was announced earlier that it will never get more playable content in the form of a DLC, it gets the anniversary content in April this year, which was also of a cosmetic nature.

And now, this free DLC content is brand new to the game. The new DLC, titled simply “God of War Holiday 2019 Giveaway,” contains the following items:

  • Death’s Vow Armour Sets for Kratos and Atreus
  • Exile’s Guardian Shield Skin
  • Buckler of the Forge Shield Skin
  • Shining Elven Soul Shield Skin
  • Dökkenshieldr Shield Skin

This free DLC will be available for download until January 6, 2020, at 8 AM GMT / 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET. So, if you haven’t downloaded this free DLC content, download it now.

For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechCodex App and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More