Free demo for Party Animals tops 135k concurrent players on Steam

0

October 12, 2020 The Party Animals demo has reached a new concurrent player peak of 135,843 on Steam.

Party Animals is pretty much Gang Beasts – a physics-focused multiplayer brawler where you awkwardly wail on your friends until you can knock them off of the stage. Except this time, it’s adorable animals doing the punching. That sounds like a recipe for success, and so far the numbers have borne it out, as the free demo for Party Animals has reached some absurd heights on Steam.

The Party Animals demo reached a concurrent player count peak of 135,843 earlier today, as SteamDB shows. That’s well past the daily peak for venerable free PC games like Path of Exile, and surpasses the today’s highs for games like Rainbow Six Siege and Rocket League. It’s an absurd number for a demo to put up, and far beyond the game’s previous limited-time demo release back in June, which reached a peak of just under 8k.

If you haven’t checked out Party Animals yet, this is going to be your last chance for a while. The demo is going away on October 13 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST. If you want to hit the Steam page and play it, you’ll need to make it quick.

Party Animals has been substantially buoyed by a number of Twitch streamers, including big names like Lirik and xQc.

If you’re looking for more multiplayer games, you know where to click.

For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechCodex App, and follow us on Google News,  Facebook, and Twitter. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Source

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More