Facebook is Making it Easier to Bulk Delete or Hide Your Old Posts

0

Facebook has announced a new feature today that will allow you to hide or remove multiple old posts from your Facebook profile to give your Facebook timeline a fresh look. The social media giant has announced the Manage Activity feature today to give you more control over your Facebook profile.

With this feature, you can easily archive content or posts that you no longer want to available on your timeline, but still want to keep for yourself over on the social network. In case if you really want to throw that post out for forever, you also have an option to remove that post.

Posts that you delete will still available on the platform for 30 days, giving you ample time to change your mind, after which things get automatically deleted. So, if you want to restore anything that you earlier put on trash, you can easily recover that within 30 days from the day you put them on trash.

Whether it’s archiving or sending to trash, you can do either thing in bulk. You even get filters, like you can quickly jump to posts with specific people or ones from a specific date range. Manage Activity is available on Facebook Lite today. It will be available on the standard app soon, and desktop in the future.

For the latest tech news and updates, Install TechCodex App, and follow us on Google News,  Facebook, and Twitter. Also, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More