Apple added “Confirm Subscription” Option to Prevent Accidental Subscription on App Store

0

Apple is consistently working on the functionality of the App Store from the past few months.  Especially, the company is focusing on the App Store Subscription process to make it more secure than ever. And in the same agenda, Apple has now added one more step in its App Store Subscription process called “Confirm Subscription”.

This “confirm subscription” option helps the users to avoid subscription mistakes on the App Store by prompting a pop-up menu to confirm before you finalize your subscription. I case you change your mind at that moment, you get an option to cancel the ongoing subscription process. “The subscription will continue unless canceled in Settings at least one day before a subscription period ends,” it reads.

This option is going to prove very worthy for those who make subscription by mistakes on the App Store. At first, this change has been observed by the App Developer, David Barnard and later on this change has been confirmed by 9to5Mac. This feature started rolling out globally in the last week and now it started reaching to the audience.

For the latest tech news and updates  Install TechnoCodex App and follow us on Facebook and TwitterAlso, if you like our efforts, consider sharing this story with your friends, this will encourage us to bring more exciting updates for you.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments
Loading...